Seminar by IEEE Distinguished Lecturer Prof. S. Deleonibus
June 21, 2016
IEEE Distingushed Lecturer Prof. S. Deleonibus (Fellow IEEE, Fellow Electrochemical Society Past Chief Scientist, CEA, LETI, MINATEC Campus, 38054 Grenoble France) gave a speech titled "Towards the Energy Efficient, Heterogeneous Process Technology, Zero Intrinsic Variability Devices and Zero Power Era" upon the invitation of IEEE MTT/AP/ED/EMC Turkey Joint Chapter and our department.
The speech, organized by our faculty member Prof.Dr. Birsen Saka (The chair of IEEE MTT/AP/ED/EMC Joint Chapter of Turkey), was held on Monday 20th June, 2016 in the main conference hall of our department.

Below you may find a summary of the speech and information about the speaker.

We would like to thank Prof. Deleonibus for his valuable talk.

Hacettepe University
Dept. of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Head Office

Linear scaling CMOS has encountered many hurdles which request new process modules, driven mainly by the maximization of energy efficiency. Fabrication at the sub 10nm node level will request Intrinsic Variability approaching to zero. Moreover, the rapid growth of mobile, multifunctional and autonomous systems is hardly demanding to reach Zero Power consumption. The solutions to integrate Thin Film based devices, architectures and systems in order to face these challenges will be addressed.

Info about the speaker
Simon Deleonibus, retired CEA-LETI(Jan 1st 2016),
Chief Scientist(2008-2015) Logic and Memories NanoDevices and Microsystems,
1986-2008: Device Expert and Director founder of the Electronic Nanodevices Lab.CEA-LETI: advanced devices process modules,
1981-1986: Thomson Semiconducteurs (Grenoble): development and production of microelectronics devices,
PhD 1982 Paris University,
Secretary IEEE EDS since Jan 1, 2016,
Chair IEEE EDS. Region 8 SRC,
Visiting Professor TokyoTech(Japan) and NCTU(Taiwan),
Visiting Professor National Chiao Tung University (Taiwan),
Chevalier de l'Ordre National du Merite,
Chevalier de l'Ordre des Palmes Academiques,
2005 Grand Prix de l'Academie des Technologies,
Assoc. Editor of IEEE Trans. on Elect. Dev.(2008-2014)
Member of ITRS, ERC Panel, Nanosciences Foundation and IEEE EDS Board of Governors(01/2009-12/2014)