General Information

There are currently total of 43 full time academic and management personnel at the department. The number of academic personnel is 36 while the number of management staff counts to 7. Currently 14 research/teaching assistants are working at the department, 2 of which have PhD, 8 of which have MS and 4 of which have BS degrees.

Academic Personnel
Associate Professor4
Assistant Professor6
Research Assistant (Lecturer)1
Research Assistant13
Management Personnel
Computer operator3
Assistant technician1
Department Administration
Department Chair:Prof.Dr. Ali Ziya Alkar
Department Vice Chair:Prof.Dr. Cenk Toker
Department Vice Chair:Assoc.Prof.Dr. Dinçer Gökcen
Telecommunications Division Chair:Prof.Dr. Emre Aktaş
Electronics Division Chair:Prof.Dr. Ali Ziya Alkar
Electromagnetic Fields and Microwave Techniques Division Chair:Prof.Dr. Feza Arıkan
Electrical Machinery Division Chair:Prof.Dr. Işık Çadırcı
Control Systems Division Chair:Prof.Dr. Hüseyin Demircioğlu
High Voltage Systems Division Chair:Prof.Dr. Birsen Saka
Circuits and Systems Division Chair:Prof.Dr. Atila Yılmaz
Department secretary:Kübra Eldemir
Department secretary:Gülistan Gürkan
Department secretary:Fidan Kahraman
General Information | Faculty | Lecturers | Research Assistants | Administrative & Technical Staff | Student Assistants | Retired Faculty and Staff